Helen Clohessy wins ladies Singles for 2023-24

Congratulations to the winners of the Ladies Championship Singles which was kindly sponsored by The Broadfoot Family

Ladies’ Champion        –       Helen Clohessy
Runner/Up                    –       Leigh Richardson
Plate winner            –       Lesley Cross
Runner/Up                    –       Bev Copley

Helen Broadfoot presented the prizes

Winners of the Rose Bowl Perpetual Trophy, (best Tuesday pennant team throughout the season) – Wendy Ireland, Gwenda McIntosh, Lesley Cross and Robyn Gillon.  Sponsored by Lyn Worland.

Winners of the Saturday Perpetual Trophy, (best Saturday pennant team throughout the season) – Heather Hince, Gwenda McIntosh, Sue Harris and Robyn Gillon.  Sponsored by Celia Bakker.

Tuesday pennant sponsors were Blennerhassett Jewellers represented by Sue and Maddie Blennerhassett who presented the prizes to the weekly winners.

In the absence of Kelly-Anne Reinikka from our Saturday pennant sponsors, Bowra & O’Dea, Gwenda presented the awards to the  weekly winners which. included herself.

Maureen Davison, the incoming head of selection for 2024/25 performed an admiral job as MC and we now look forward to she and  Gwenda looking after us throughout the new pennant season.  As we all know, Gwenda has done an excellent job with Maureen’s help for some years now and it is good to know that they will continue working together with a role reversal.  Thanks to you both from us all!

A very successful season wind up and luncheon organised by captain, Kerry Chernoff, was enjoyed by some 36 players and friends.

Click here for full sized photos