Curtin Heritage Living Spring Fours 2022

This event was held in perfect conditions on Saturday 1st October 2022 and was kindly sponsored by Curtin Heritage Living.

42 teams took part in closely fought competition in which nine teams won all four of their games with results being decided on winning margins.

Sherryn Rietdyk of Curtin Heritage Living presented the prizes.

Congratulations to the winners (above):

Shaan Saunders (L), Amanda Masters (2), Paul Davies (3), Jack East (S)

Runners-up (below) were a Mosman Park team of:
Dale Marsden, Tristan Massang, Stephen Swanston, Ben Judge

In third place was a Cockburn team (below) of:
Willie Tepania, P Brotherton, D Ravlich and J Ravlich

This year’s Spring Fours was the most successful in many years with the maximum of 42 teams and 168 bowlers taking part.
We also welcomed a new sponsor, Curtin Heritage Living, which will also be associated with the Ladies Gala Day. It’s Relationships Manager Sherryn Rietdyk presented the prizes.
I was particularly pleased to see more than 20 women taking part and for the winners, a composite team of S. Saunders, A Masters P. Davies and J. East included two of them.
The Spring Fours is an important fund raiser for the club, contributing about  $7500.
I would like to thank all those members who volunteered for a wide variety of jobs that are needed to run the event.
In particular, Sue Harris, who organises the lunches and a multitude of other things with a big team of ladies, John Bridge, John Gadsdon and Kent Warburton, who arrange the draw (not easy) and keep track of the scores, David Wood, who headed the raffle team, filling in for the late Adrian Clements, Alex Campbell who spent all day at the club selling raffle tickets, Gordy Wilson, spent two days solid at the club making sure that nobody went thirsty, Ross Donald and his team who made sure the greens were running well, Pat Clohessy and his team that put out and then put away all the tables and chairs and John Pole who looked after all the cleaning.
A special thank you to the team organised by Bob Noll, Rick Mapley and Peter Prout who withdrew at the last minute to allow a Yunderup team, which slipped though the checks and balances, to play.
It should also be noted that there first ticket drawn for the raffle was David Wood’s, who declined the prize of a new set of bowls.
Peter Jeanes
Men’s Captain

More pictures here