Poley’s Team wins Men’s Fours

The finals of the Men’s Championship Fours was played in cool and gusty conditions on the afternoon of Friday 20th November between the teams skippered by John O’Meehan and John Pole.
After 16 ends the game was tied at 12 shots each with the deciding end won by a single shot by John Pole’s team, pictured above of

Rob Kelly (2), Richard Jay (L), John Pole (S), Noel Reynolds (3)

Pictured below are the Runners Up

Phil Golding (L), John O’Meehan (S), Pat Clohessy (2) and Brian Burton (2)

John Pole had earlier beaten Lindsay Richardson, Rod Tilt, Ken Brooke and Win Jones by four shots in the semi-final


The burden of command!!!