Spring Fours 2023

The annual Spring Fours Carnival, sponsored by Broadway on The Bay, has been successfully concluded with thirty-two teams from various Clubs competing. The format of the day was thirteen ends of fours followed by two games of eleven end pairs and finally a further game of thirteen end fours.
Winners (Shown above with President David Steinberg)
The composite side of Stephan Buckley, David Jones, Brian Kiely and Shonag Buckley won the major prize having won all four games with a margin of twenty-seven shots. 
 Congratulations and grateful thanks must go to Club Captain, Alek Gryta, greenkeeper Michael Yates, the hard-working Ladies and all other helpers who made the day so successful.

Second place (above) went to the Thornlie team, skippered by Danny Slade who was supported by Maz Riggio, John Thorn and Tony Williams, who also won all four games but with a margin of twenty-two shots.

Third place (above) was taken by the Cambridge team of David Hughes, Geoff Jones, Ted Leahy and Stuart Lofthouse also winning all four games with a margin of twelve shots.